Mac Bronzing Powder and Studio Finish Concealer – Review

Beauty

Hello!

A couple of weeks ago I headed down to Brent Cross and visited the Mac counter in Fenwick’s to treat myself, since I haven’t bought make up in a while – recovering from the exam period.

I purchased 2 things which was the B45 Matte Bronzing Powder and the Studio Finish pot Concealer in the shade NC35. I initially was just looking for a concealer and bronzer so I asked a Mac artist called Nadia, to help me find the right shade. I have a warm yellow skin tone. It can be a little tricky finding the right colour and if you can relate, we have to endlessly mix our foundations and concealers to get a colour closest to our skin tone. But after many uses of these products, here is my overall review on how they worked out.

Firstly, I do quite like the look of the bronzer as it isn’t too orange nor too cool toned which is what I was looking for. I think this product works best by slowly building up the colour rather than putting a lot on the bronzing brush and applying it. It also is very matte and I needed that for my oily skin. So the bronzer gets a yes from me.

However moving onto the concealer, it was a bit too light for me (the  lighting always tricks me) but the coverage is really good. The artist did mention that it is sometimes used to cover up tattoos so it guess it lived up to its reputation. Moreover, I think I will use the concealer to give me more of a highlight rather than using it everyday, but I will use it if I need to cover up any of my face scars.

Lesson learnt, don’t trust the Mac store lighting

Leave a Reply

